Home Resources Events

Webinar: ISO 14001:2015 - Definitive Interpretations

27 February 2020
Join us for a free presentation/webinar designed to dig deeper into the definitive interpretations within the Environmental standard.

Date: 27th February 2020
Time: 4pm GMT / 11am EST / 9:30pm IST
Duration: 30 mins

Every year, TC207 - the ISO Technical Committee responsible for environmental standards, receives a number of requests for definitive interpretations from the various national standards bodies around the world.

The need for these interpretations can arise when there is a difference in opinion regarding elements of the standard and their exact meanings.

The second set of such interpretations was published in September 2019. It is important to note that Interpretations do not change the requirements in ISO 14001:2015 but are intended to give users a better understanding of specific elements of the standard.

NQA’s Environment and Energy Principal Assessor Richard Walsh will present this free webinar that will examine these revised interpretations and pick out those salient points that will be useful to certified organisations and consultants alike.

To register for this event for FREE click here


During the webinar questions can be posted which we will endeavour to answer throughout and during a live Q&A at the end.