Home Resources Events

Webinar: ISO 27701:2019 - A Guide To Implementation

19 June 2020
ISO 27701:2019 is a privacy extension to the international information security management standard ISO 27001. The standard was published in August 2019 and is the first international standard to address the management of privacy information.

Date: Friday 19th June 2020
Time: 2pm BST / 8am EST / 6:30pm IST
Duration: 45 mins plus Q&A at the end

Join our free webinar discussing how ISO 27701 specifies the requirements for and provides a handrail to establish and implement a Privacy Information Management System (PIMS). The standard is based on the requirements and Annex controls outlined in ISO 27001 and includes additional privacy-specific controls and objectives.

ISO 27701 will assist organizations of all sectors and sizes to implement a system which enhances an existing ISMS (ISO 27001) to realise privacy information compliance.

Your presenter, Barri Graham will explain:

  • Why PIMS and ISO 27701 has been developed

  • What ISO 27701 compliance will mean to your business

  • The benefits of ISO 27701

  • PIMS implementation process
 

To register for this event for FREE click here


During the webinar questions can be posted which we will endeavour to answer throughout and during a live Q&A at the end.