Home Resources Events

Webinar: ISO 27017 / ISO 27018 - An Introduction to ISO Cloud Security and Privacy

21 July 2021
Register your free place on this webinar demonstrating how organisations can ensure that their data kept within the Cloud is safe and secure.

To register for this event for FREE click here

Date: Wednesday 21st July 2021
Time: 11am BST / 6am EST / 3:30pm IST
Duration: 45 mins + Q&A

The pandemic didn’t just massively increase remote working, it drove a significant increase in the use of cloud services. How do organisations know that their data in the Cloud is secure and remains private? How do Cloud service providers demonstrate the security and privacy of their cloud services? 

This webinar will cover:

  • How ISO 27017 provides information security guidance for cloud service customers and for cloud service providers

  • How ISO 27018 provides guidance for protecting personal information in the cloud

  • The relationship between ISO 27701 Privacy Information Management and ISO 27018

  • How to add both standards to an existing ISO 27001 information security management system

There will be a Q&A session at the end for you to ask any questions.



Can't make it this time? Don't worry, register your place above and you will receive a recording of the webinar, a copy of the slides and access to any materials that are utilised throughout the session.