Voedsel veiligheids Management

ISO 22000

ISO 22000:2018 is de internationale standaard voor voedselveiligheid voor bedrijven in de voedselketen.

Wat is ISO 22000?

ISO 22000 is ontworpen om op wereldwijde schaal de vereisten voor voedselveiligheidsbeheer voor bedrijven in de voedselketen te harmoniseren.

ISO 22000 combineert en vult de kernelementen van ISO 9001 en HACCP aan om een effectief raamwerk te bieden voor de ontwikkeling, implementatie, monitoring en continue verbetering van een gedocumenteerd voedselveiligheidsbeheersysteem (FSMS) binnen de context van de algemene bedrijfsrisico's van de organisatie.

Het is bedoeld voor gebruik door organisaties die een meer gericht, coherent en geïntegreerd FSMS willen opzetten dan normaal door de wet wordt vereist. De norm vereist dat aan alle toepasselijke voedselveiligheidgerelateerde wettelijke en regelgevende criteria wordt voldaan in zijn voedselveiligheidssysteem.


Helps you with

  • Voedselveiligheid
  • Voedselketen
  • Beheersen van risco'
  • Supply chain / Bevoorrradingsketen
  • GFSI-herkenning verkrijgen

Is ISO 22000 right for me?

ISO 22000 is applicable to any organization within the food chain, regardless of size, from feed producers, primary producers through food manufacturers, transport and storage operators and subcontractors to retail and food outlets.

The standard may be applied to inter-related organizations such as producers of equipment, packaging material, cleaning agents, additives and ingredients. It may be applied to service providers.

In summary, part or all of the ISO 22000 requirements will apply to any products that contact the food industry or the food chain.

What implement an ISO 22000 system?

The development of a FSMS represents a “proactive”, systematic and logical approach to address the problems of food safety.

The structure of the standard closely resembles that of existing International Standards. It is intended that this common approach will enable organizations that integrate a single management system that meets the requirements of two or more other management system standards (ISO 9001, ISO 14001, ISO 27001, ISO 45001, OHSAS 18001 and ISO 22301).

This standard benefits your organization, since it provides greater transparency, thanks to minimizing the main food risks, on the one hand, while providing greater security to both customers and the end consumer, on the other. 

Steps to Certification

  1. Step 1

    You will need to fill in an application form in order for NQA to understand your company and requirements. You can do this by completing either the online quick quote or the online formal quote request form. We will use this information  to accurately define the scope of assessment and provide you with a proposal for certification.

  2. Step 2

    Once you’ve agreed your proposal your assessments will be booked with an NQA Assessor. This assessment consists of two mandatory visits that form the Initial Certification Audit. Please note that you must be able to demonstrate that your management system has been fully operational for a minimum of three months and has been subject to a management review and full cycle of internal audits.

  3. Step 3

    Following a successful two stage audit, a certification decision is made and if positive, then certification to the required standard is issued by NQA. You will receive a hard and soft copy of the certification. Certification is valid for three years and is maintained through a programme of annual surveillance audits and a three yearly recertification audit.

Zie meer gegevens